Before you sell or gift your existing Scout to someone else, we recommend you conduct a factory reset. That way, your personal information will be wiped clean, and your Scout device will be unlinked from your Scout account. To conduct a factory reset: From the Scout account, select settings > factory reset, and follow the on-screen instructions.